DKFAWLTHCFBHLH Chapter 7

<<< Previous Chapter ||| Next Chapter >>>

Chapter 7: The Road To The Abandoned Hospital

I hurried back to school with my new weapon. I was feeling a bit lonely after sending Tama, my pet cat, off with my homeroom teacher. However, I started to feel a bit lighter when I thought about how I was going to see Rei.

Apparently, I really liked Rei and can’t get enough of him. Oh, I’m completely drowning in my feelings so much, so I have to try my best to get Rei to confess! As I renewed my determination, I saw Rei standing in front of the school gate.

I ran up to Rei without a second thought.

“I’ve kept you waiting.”

“I didn’t wait that long. Let’s go.”

Then Rei grabs my hand. Whenever we go out together like this, it sometimes begins to feel like a “date” without me even realizing it. I don’t point it out though.

Because I want to hold hands with Rei! What’s more, Rei already took my hand! Perfect!

At this rate, Rei is guaranteed to confess to me again this time! Just as I’m getting excited…

“But why is Kurousagi so strong? Didn’t you set the all-time record last time?”

“I guess I was born with a lot of spiritual power. However, I also think Rei is just as talented.”

“Oh, I see…”

“So, let’s have Rei do his best today! This is also practice. I’ll help you in case of emergency, and I want to try out my new weapon. So don’t worry about being attacked.”

“No! I don’t want to! Last time, my clothes… and Kurousagi was unharmed!”

Rei looked at me with a glare. It seemed he was remembering that time where an attack melted his clothes. At that time, only Rei had his clothes melted, but I was fine.

Thanks to that, I was able to get an eyeful of the scene, but Rei looked at me regretfully. I guess he had been hoping to find my clothes had been melted too, but unfortunately the creature never approached me. Perhaps because it was afraid of me.

I guess it was because I was recalling the memory of that time, but I reached out to Rei’s cheek.

“It’s a joke. I can’t forgive anything that tries to hurt you.”

“I knew it… that leeway is frustrating to me.”

“Is that so? Then you should become stronger. I’ll stay by Rei’s side forever, so I hope you work hard.”

“Forever?”

“Mhmm.”

When I nodded with a loud hum, Rei smiled happily. Rei is too cute. After all, I don’t think I’d ever be able to leave Rei.

I had no intention of leaving, but he’s too cute. While I was writhing emotionally in my heart without my outward expression changing, Rei stopped.

“This is the abandoned hospital where the evil spirit appeared,” Rei said.

As I was listening to him, I realized that we had come to a disastrous looking place. It was a bit strange that it didn’t have a “subjugation quest”.

I had a thought that the “subjugation quest” might be a trick. I supposed it was possible because we had encountered a lot, and it could be used for practice… However, the system is in place so that trainees wouldn’t try to subdue it like this.

I wondered why that would be.

Rei turned to me, “Shall we go?” and headed in.

*********************
TL Note: Hi there everyone! I’m going to try and finish translating this super quick during my break between classes, and then get back to focusing on TPIMAWW finally. Hopefully it goes according to plan! Sorry I’ve been gone so much! TToTT

If you enjoy my translations, and would like to support me running the site, please consider donating to my ko-fi.

A big thank you to my recent donators, Mello and Clucluc!

<<< Previous Chapter ||| Next Chapter >>>

2 Comments

  1. wandering fujoshi says:

    Thanks for the chapter ~♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Toffee says:

      No problem! :))

      Like

Leave a Comment