DKFAWLTHCFBHLH Chapter 4

<<< Previous Chapter ||| Next Chapter >>>

Chapter 4: Deredere1

   1. Deredere – a sweet and energetic type of person

So I saw Kojiro off, who was taken by the twins, as usual. While praising myself for acting like a proper demon, I had also learned that when Kojiro and the twins were in a bad mood that I shouldn’t get involved. Thus, since I saw him off like this, Rei felt a bit relieved.

“Oh, what was going on, starting from when he suddenly said ‘date’?”

And so on. While listening to him, I said, “Huh? I could have dated Kojiro.”

“What?”

Rei, who seemed impatient, shook me again.

“Is there a problem?”

“That’s…”

Rei was being cagey. By the way, I don’t really want to go out with Kojiro. This was because when we once met each other while shopping, we just ended up complaining and talking about love.

We basically reconfirmed our feelings for other people while we were together. I am confident that it would only go the same way with Kojiro again. However, this time I used it to mess with Rei because he was worried about it.

Even in this world, I want Rei to confess to me. That’s why I have to push him like this, to make him rush. When I thought that I would have to do several more things to get a confession from him, he approached me, grabbed on of my hands, and pushed me against the wall.

Our faces were close enough to be kissing. Is this that thing? The carnal desire that precedes a confession.

Is this the recklessness of youth? Can you take this opportunity to take the initiative, Rei? As I was making my calculations, Rei sighed deeply and moved away.

It seemed that he lost his nerve. I like his brave and gentlemanly nature, but he could be a little more aggressive. This was an evaluation of his aggressiveness.

But once you cross that line, the rest is… hmm.

“I’d like to avoid that.”

Recalling what had happened in another world after I confessed, I thought this beast was…

Well.

“What?”

“No lunch.”

Deceived, Rei nodded at once and then quickly reached the roof.

* * *

Once I returned to the roof, I was feeding tamagoyaki to Rei.

“What do you think?”

“I like the sweet and spicy flavor.”

“Well, what shall I put in next? How about an aphrodisiac?”

“What?”

“It’s a joke. Anyways, the weather is nice.”

“Uh, yeah. Yeah.”

“Hm?”

Then someone came to the rooftop, and when Rei saw them, he hurriedly headed over to them. It seemed that Rei was going to invite me to play again. So I looked over at him while thinking.

“I’m sorry. Oh, it’s not that that person and I…”

“I see.”

“……”

Rei looks dejected. He had probably wanted me to rudely turn him down like before. With my spiritual power and intelligence, I can grasp and predict all of Rei’s thoughts.

The person’s name was Mizoguchi Yumiya. He was a cute boy. Although he looked like that, he was an informant, who was a year older than us, and had a boyfriend. He and his boyfriend are so lovey-dovey that they can’t even see anyone else.

Stupid, Rei, I muttered to myself.

****************************
TL Note: This was a bit of a struggle to make sound right because of some of the idioms, but I think I did ok. Let me know if you see any issues.

See ya’ll next Sunday!

Word Count: 527

Please consider donating.

<<< Previous Chapter ||| Next Chapter >>>

Leave a Comment