DKFAWLTHCFBHLH Chapter 5

<<< Previous Chapter ||| Next Chapter >>>

Chapter 5: A New Weapon

Then we ate on the rooftop again. In addition to the dashimaki-tamago, I also included octopus shaped wieners to appease Rei, a hero, since I was trying to get him to try the steamed vegetables I had made. While I was comfortably enjoying my rice, Rei spoke to me in a flustered manner.

“Kurousagi, are you free today?”

“…speaking of free time, I am currently free.”

“Then… there’s a place I’d like to go.”

As expected, he then began to ask me out to play. I had expected him to ask since he was here today, so I guess it was all as I had anticipated. I tried to not show this on my face as I listened to him.

“Actually, there is an abandoned hospital nearby, isn’t there? There seems to be a demon there, and there were so many spirits as well that I almost got hurt when I went there to test my abilities.”

“I don’t know what kind of person would want to go all the way to a dangerous place like that.”

When I said this with a sigh, Rei immediately responded, “That’s true, but I think it’s better to put it down as soon as possible.”

“…so it’s not registered as a ‘quest’?”

“Uh-huh. Otherwise we couldn’t go unless it’s for class.”

While listening to Rei’s response, I hurriedly checked my phone for the time being. His impatience was also cute. …Also, “quests” were usually subjugation tasks of creatures that were considered fictional by most of the world.

There were rewards because it was a job, but there was also a registration system. However, as students, we weren’t able to take any yet, even though we’re gaining the practical skills for it in class. However, they were allowed to defend themselves if they had an “accidental encounter”.

Moreover, Rei was a strong hero in another world, so he easily ran into these sorts of encounters. Basically, he unconsciously gets involved. Because of this, even though I was a Demon King in another world, I had to help out a lot.

It was almost like Rei was useless without me.

“Well, I don’t think it’s registered yet. So how about we go today after school?”

“That’s fine, but can I go home first? I want to try out my latest weapons.”

While listening to his unexpected invitation, I had the urge to test out a new weapon that I had developed recently. As I was thinking about it’s very attractive capabilities, my long time acquaintance, Rei, had turned pale.

“What are you going to do this time?”

Rei spoke as if he were frightened, but this weapon was really nothing special. Thus, there was no need for him to be afraid. However, it may have been because of something that happened before that was making him uneasy.

When that had happened, I had thought that the process had been a little difficult. However, this weapon wasn’t even remotely similar to the one from that time, so there shouldn’t be a problem. So I told him several times that it would be all right. Still, Rei seemed uneasy.

For the time being, I had explained it, so I didn’t speak anymore. After, I returned home with the intention to meet Rei back in front of the school gates later.

******************************
TL Note: Is this… a date? XD

Word Count: 553

Please consider donating.

<<< Previous Chapter ||| Next Chapter >>>

Leave a Comment